Shinya Shokudo, Joker Game, Maestro!, A Stitch of Life, Gachiban New Generation Part 1, Aoki Hagane no Arpeggio: Ars Nova DC, Arisu no Uta, The Wonderful Adventures of Nils, Kono yo de ore/boku dake, and Other Japanese Film Trailers

Happy weekend, everyone!

Genki-Greatful-Dead-Kumi-Takiuchi-Spying-On-Takashi-Sasano,-Genki-Greatful-Dead-Kumi-Takiuchi-YESSSS

I’m excited because this will be the first weekend I have not spent in work for what seems like a year and I am down in London to take part in the Japan Foundation Touring Film Programme to watch My Little Sweet Pea and Bolt from the Blue. Just before that I’ll be visiting the National Gallery (hope the MA strike goes well!) and Royal Academy.

At the time this post goes out I got those films and art exhibitions still to come. I have already watched quite a bit. I’ve added to the films viewed list I started after watching the Swedish crime thriller Headhunters (2011) and the Adam Curtis documentary Bitter Lake (2014). I posted a review of Greatful Dead (2013) earlier this week and I’m struggling to get back into posting news about anime but I’m still watching hours of content.

Enough about me.

What’s programmed for Japanese cinemas this weekend?

Continue reading “Shinya Shokudo, Joker Game, Maestro!, A Stitch of Life, Gachiban New Generation Part 1, Aoki Hagane no Arpeggio: Ars Nova DC, Arisu no Uta, The Wonderful Adventures of Nils, Kono yo de ore/boku dake, and Other Japanese Film Trailers”

