Kabukicho Love Hotel, Kano, Sesshi 100 do no Binetsu, Nakajima Miyuki “Enkai 2012 – 3 Gekijouban”, Black Film Japanese Film Trailers

Hello dear reader, I hope you are well!

The weather has been pretty frosty where I am but nothing too Kabukicho Love Hotel Film Image 11serious but I still spent most of my week indoors either at work or at home which is good for viewing movies. 2015 has been about a lot of films for me and my list of films watched has expanded by two.

Earlier this week I viewed The Driver (1978) and God Bless America (2011) added to my tally. The Driver was my favourite of the two. It stars Ryan O’Neal who plays a cold getaway driver for hire in the LA underworld who has a detective obsessively chasing him played by Bruce Dern. He gets mixed up with a beautiful lady played by the gorgeous Isabelle Adjani who was last reviewed here for the vampire film Nosferatu the Vampyredirected by Werner Herzog.

Isabelle  Adjani
Isabelle Adjani

Any excuse to use a picture of her… The two are stuck in a set-up orchestrated by the police that results in a film that was full of great car chases. It was interesting to see how much the 2010 film Drive took away from it.

I also re-watched Greatful Dead (2013) as prep for the review which is published next week. The film gets its UK release courtesy of Third Window Films (which I posted about) and I think it’s excellent. As well as posting about the release, I also answered some questions from ace book-blogger Lynn which gives readers a tiny bit of an idea of who I am.

I’ll be adding on to the list of films I have watched this year. This time next week I’ll be in London for the Japan Foundation Touring Film Programme (my preview here) and the Rubens exhibition at the Royal Academy.

What’s released in Japan this weekend? Lots of foreign films an this set of Japanese ones including one by Ryuichi Hiroki.

Continue reading “Kabukicho Love Hotel, Kano, Sesshi 100 do no Binetsu, Nakajima Miyuki “Enkai 2012 – 3 Gekijouban”, Black Film Japanese Film Trailers”

