Chokolietta, Wonderful World End, Again, Bali Big Brother, Gekijouban Kobe Zaiju, Iron Girl: Ultimate Weapon, Appleseed Alpha, TM NETWORK THE MOVIE 1984 ~ 30th ANNIVERSARY and Other Japanese Film Trailers

Wonderful World End Film Image

Every weekend over the last few years I wrote down the titles of most of the films I watched but never really got around to making a list so this year I will. I was inspired to do so by Lynn who listed all the books she read. So far in 2015 I have watched five films. I started this week watching the George A. Romero film, Survival of the Dead (2009) which had plenty of inventive zombie kills and then the Hitchcock thriller Suspicion (1941). I then followed that up with the indie sci-fi Primer (2004) which was more talk and time travel and no action.

In anime terms, Yurikuma Arashi, Samurai 7, Ghosthound, Death Parade, JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stardust Crusaders Battle in Egypt and Rolling Girls. After the awful run of anime I watched last year I’ve stopped writing first impressions and will stick to series reviews dotted amongst the film reviews.

In terms of the blog I posted about the films from last year that I really want to see and went gaga over a glorious selection of films at this year’s Rotterdam International Film Festival which looks so good it makes me want to head to Holland right now.

What is released in Japan this weekend?

  Continue reading “Chokolietta, Wonderful World End, Again, Bali Big Brother, Gekijouban Kobe Zaiju, Iron Girl: Ultimate Weapon, Appleseed Alpha, TM NETWORK THE MOVIE 1984 ~ 30th ANNIVERSARY and Other Japanese Film Trailers”

