ST MPD Scientific Investigation Squad, Psycho-Pass Movie, Strike Witches: Operation Victory Arrow Vol. 2 Goddess of the Aegean Sea, ITECHO 凍蝶圖鑑, The Next Generation Patlabor Chapter 7 Japanese Film Trailers

Hello dear audience! I hope you are well!

ST MPD Scientific Investigation Squad Film ImageWinter has finally arrived in the UK with cold temperatures, rain and powerful winds wracking the nation. That’s a good excuse to stay indoors when not going to work so this week I have had the pleasure of watching a whole lot of anime – Tokyo Ghoul season 2, Cute High Earth Defense Club LOVE!, Yurikuma Arashi, Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stardust Crusaders Battle in Egypt, and Parasyte. Looking back on the TV anime aired already, there is a lot on offer for a wide variety of people and my weekly viewing is going to be packed. On top of those shows, I’m also watching Ghost Hound, Samurai 7 and The Real Ghostbusters.

In terms of films I watched As Above So Below (2014), the Japanese horror film Greatful Dead (2013), and The 39 Steps (1935, Dir: Alfred Hitchcock) – I love this film and have it on DVD. I posted about the Japanese Film Posters from 2014 and started writing reviews for the anime I watched last year.

What’s released in cinemas in Japan this weekend?

Continue reading “ST MPD Scientific Investigation Squad, Psycho-Pass Movie, Strike Witches: Operation Victory Arrow Vol. 2 Goddess of the Aegean Sea, ITECHO 凍蝶圖鑑, The Next Generation Patlabor Chapter 7 Japanese Film Trailers”

